Subsidy removal: Makinde forms a 15-man committee

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State has taken decisive steps to alleviate the impact of the elimination of subsidies on Premium Motor Spirit (PMS). He has officially formed a 15-member group to address this serious issue. The committee’s major goal is to discover effective measures to mitigate the negative impacts of subsidy elimination. Governor Makinde’s proactive attitude reflects his dedication to ensuring the welfare and well-being of Oyo State residents in these difficult times.

Governor Makinde announced the formation of a committee on Monday in a statement given to DAILY POST through his Chief Press Secretary, Sulaimon Olanrewaju.

In an unprecedented move, the governor announced the formation of a committee dedicated to the pursuit of Sustainable Action for Economic Recovery (SAfER).

In a recent statement, he underscored the committee’s mission, which is to address the impact of the loss of gasoline subsidies and the resulting economic issues faced by the inhabitants of the state.

According to an exclusive revelation by DAILY POST, the committee in charge of reviewing the Governor’s activities will be managed by none other than the Governor’s Chief of Staff, Hon. Segun Ogunwuyi. Professor Musibau Babatunde, the Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning, who has been chosen as the committee’s Secretary, will assist him in this critical job.

Several persons have been appointed as members of the committee, according to a recent statement. These individuals include Mr. Akinola Ojo, the Finance Commissioner, according to the statement. Barrister Olasunkanmi Olaleye has also been named Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Development. In addition, Mr. Segun Olayiwola has been appointed Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters. Other noteworthy members include Prince Dotun Oyelade, the Commissioner for Information, and Comrade Bayo Titilola-Sodo, the Special Adviser for Labour Matters.

Read: Breaking: Makinde names four new media aides

A detailed list identifying the persons who have been included has recently been released. Chief Bayo Lawal, the Senior Executive Assistant in charge of General Duties, is one of them. Alhaji Kolawole Gafar has also been appointed as the Executive Assistant in charge of Finance, Budget, and Economic Planning. CP Sunday Odukoya (Retired) has been named Executive Assistant in charge of Security. Finally, Miss Ololade Ajibola has been named Senior Special Assistant, specifically for Special Duties. These people were carefully chosen to fill their various roles inside the company.

A diverse collection of people has recently been appointed as representatives for several organizations in Nigeria. Bishop Daniel Oluwajimade, representing the Christian Association of Nigeria, is one of them. Alhaji Muniru Ogundipe has also been chosen to represent the Muslim community. The Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ) will be represented by Mr. Ademola Babalola, while Civil Society Organizations will be represented by Mr. Jide Bamgbose. This selection of delegates strives to ensure a balanced and inclusive approach to addressing the interests and concerns of Nigerian society’s various sections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *