Tinubu’s ministerial list includes El-Rufai, Wike, Fagbemi, and others

In a recent development, President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has reportedly submitted a list of ministerial nominees to the Senate, which includes prominent figures such as the former Governor of Kaduna State, Nasir El-Rufai, the Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, and renowned legal luminary Lateef Fagbemi (SAN). This move has sparked considerable interest and speculation among political circles.

In attendance at the event were a number of notable individuals, including distinguished medical scholar Ali Pate, esteemed economist Olawale Edun, prominent banker Adebayo Adelabu, former Osun State Governor Adegboyega Oyetola, All Progressives Congress (APC) Women Leader Mrs. Betta Edu, Senator Ben Ayade, and renowned journalist Dele Alake, who currently serves as the Special Adviser on Media, Strategy, and Special Duties.

Read: Ministerial list: Adamu explains why Tinubu is silent

In a development that has come to light, it has been revealed that a prominent political figure, Tinubu, has reportedly transmitted a list to the Senate President, Godswill Akpabio, in the early hours of Thursday.

In accordance with the constitutional provision, it is required that the list be submitted to the National Assembly within 60 days following the President’s inauguration.

The carefully curated list comprises a harmonious mix of seasoned politicians and accomplished technocrats, thoughtfully chosen to mirror the essence of the nation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *